Michael Jackson’s Dangerous album

                           

                        Michael Jackson’s Dangerous album

Michael Joseph Jackson, also known as the ‘King of Pop’, was born Gary, Indiana on August 29, 1958 and died in June 25, 2009. He died, living his legacy of music that is still purposed to make the world a better place. Dying at the age of fifty, people said Michael has “gone too soon”. That’s because his music has a great influence in people’s lives.

The first time I was introduced to Michael Jackson’s music, I loved it though I could not understand the songs’ meaning because I was too young. At 13-years I started listening to his songs; the first impression was their rhythm and his moves. The first album I listened to was Dangerous. Then it was the most played. Amazingly I could understand some of the songs through watching videos, I started to realise that now, now that I am older and understanding.

From the album, three songs that I have never stopped loving since then, in fact, I listen to them almost every day, are Heal the World, Black or White and Will You Be There.

These songs talk about changing world and wanting to make it a better place and that is what I see as right to be every individual’s dream. In Heal the World, Michael says “the world we once believed in will shine again in grace”, that’s if we do gear our actions to making the world a better place.

 Through his lyrics and video he always portrayed the united world and, drawn unity amongst the people of the world. He says in Black or White, “you can be brother, it doesn’t matter if you’re black or white”- showing that we are one and skin color has no part in that.

I love the songs because they are the driving force in my life: I want to make change in the world. I get that sense of intimacy, because from Michael’s videos I get to see people who are suffering from poverty, lack of shelters and facing death; and I feel for them. Michael didn’t proclaim what he has never did, that has a great value in me loving his music, because he cared the most about not only people, but every nature.

Leave a Reply

